Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85100000

Admissions Prevention and Early Discharge (APED)

Basildon
THURROCK AND BRENTWOOD MIND
Published 8 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care Board has issued a contract award for the Admissions Prevention and Early Discharge (APED) service under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), in compliance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The procurement falls in the category of community health services and is specifically tailored for Mid and South Essex. The contract, valued at £359,034, is set to span from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026.

This procurement process involved a direct award without prior publication of a call for competition, highlighting a preference for retaining the existing provider who has satisfactorily delivered the services according to previous specifications, as advised by the Mid and South Essex ICB Executive Board. This procurement presents substantial opportunities for healthcare service providers, particularly those experienced in community health services. As the process favours a supplier well-versed in the existing contract requirements, businesses positioned to offer innovative solutions and robust performance under the stipulated conditions could significantly benefit.

The emphasis on quality, alongside the retained provider's performance, suggests that organisations capable of illustrating comprehensive service delivery models stand in good stead to compete in similar future tenders. Businesses in the geographic vicinity of Mid and South Essex or those with strategic partnerships in the healthcare sector may find alignments beneficial to capitalise on this and analogous procurements.

Notice Description

This is a contract award notice and is intended to provide notice of NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care Board (herein "the Authority")'s intention to award a contract to deliver the provision of Admission Prevention & Early Discharge Service (APED) service for Mid and South Essex to the patients within Mid and South Essex's geographical footprint. The contract will be for 12 months from 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2026 . The aggregate contract value is forecasted at PS359,034.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is a contract award notice and is intended to provide notice of NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care Board (herein "the Authority")'s intention to award a contract to deliver the provision of Admission Prevention & Early Discharge Service (APED) service for Mid and South Essex to the patients within Mid and South Essex's geographical footprint. The contract will be for 12 months from 01st April 2025 - 31st March 2026 . The aggregate contract value is forecasted at PS359,034. The Contracting Authority is intending to award the contract to an existing provider following a direct award process C. The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050740
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£359,034

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NMA
NHS MID AND SOUTH ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Kevin Edwards
BASILDON
SS14 3HG
East
England
TLH3 Essex

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TA
THURROCK AND BRENTWOOD MINDAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050740

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us