Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Direct Payment Support Services

Chelmsford
Published 23 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Essex County Council is currently in the planning stage for a procurement titled "Direct Payment Support Services," focusing on the health and social work services industry category. Located in the UKH3 region, United Kingdom, this procurement is intended to provide support services to help individuals manage their direct payments. The key date to note is the future notice date set for 1st June 2026, with the contract period aimed to commence on 1st April 2027 and end on 31st March 2032.

The process follows a light-touch procurement regime under the UKPGA legal framework 2023/54, offering opportunities specifically for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprise (VCSE) organisations. This tender represents a significant opportunity for SMEs and VCSEs specialising in health and social work services to grow their business by participating in a public sector contract that supports community wellbeing. Businesses with expertise in managing financial services and social care support are especially well-suited to compete for this contract.

Engaging in this process will not only provide these enterprises with the possibility of a stable revenue stream over the five-year duration but also bolster their reputation in delivering essential public services within the local community.

Notice Description

A service to support people to manage their direct payments.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-052128
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

ECC
ESSEX COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
CHELMSFORD
CM1 1QH
East
England
TLH3 Essex

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-052128

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us