Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPharmacy servicesCPV: 85149000

NHS SY ICB - Doncaster Place - Chestnut Pharmacy

Sheffield
CHESTNUT (CARCROFT
Published 15 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has completed the award process for the "NHS SY ICB - Doncaster Place - Chestnut Pharmacy" contract, classified under pharmacy services. The procurement process falls under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and is exempt from the Procurement Act 2023. The contract, awarded through a direct award procedure without prior publication, runs from 1 April 2024 to 31 March 2026 with Chestnut (Carcroft) Ltd as the supplier.

The contract location is Doncaster, within the UKE3 region. This pharmacy service contract presents significant business growth opportunities for the awarded supplier, Chestnut (Carcroft) Ltd. As the contract is remunerated based on activity in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme, businesses delivering high-quality services effectively can benefit from consistent financial returns. SMEs, particularly those specialising in healthcare and pharmaceutical services, would be well-suited to engage in similar procurement opportunities due to the emphasis on patient choice and established local pricing structures.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver a pharmacy service.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is commissioned to deliver a pharmacy service.<br/><br/>This contract has been awarded following the direct award process B.<br/><br/>The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2024 to 31/03/2026.<br/><br/>This is an existing service with an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown. The provider is paid in line with the relevant unit prices for the activity delivered in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050339
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Contract team
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

C(
CHESTNUT (CARCROFTAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050339

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us