Awarded· 8 Sept 2025
Primary Care Enhanced Services
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board · North Kesteven, East Midlands
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to Washingborough Family Practice on 8 September 2025.
Source: Find a Tender · published 9 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes
Key dates
2025
Contract awarded
Washingborough Family Practice
2025
Award notice published
Award Notice · 11:55
View notice
About this tender
In brief
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to Washingborough Family Practice on 8 September 2025. The contract value is £63,221.
It is run as an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. Published on Find a Tender on 9 September 2025 as notice 054995-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-0596a7.
Summary of the contracting process
The NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board is overseeing the procurement process for the provision of Primary Care Enhanced Services, with emphasis on services like Phlebotomy, Treatment Room operations, and specialised drug monitoring. This procurement falls under the "services" category and is located in Lincolnshire, UK. The process is currently at the award stage under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), with a standstill period allowing representations until 19th September 2025.
The specific procurement is a direct award process, exempt from the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The contract, valued at £63,221, is set to run from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, pending formal award. The procurement method employed is 'limited', allowing for award without prior call for competition.
This tender provides significant business growth opportunities, particularly for healthcare providers experienced in general-practitioner services and eager to expand within the Lincolnshire area. The criteria for contract award focus on quality, value, innovation, and social value, making it an excellent opportunity for well-established SMEs with a proven track record in healthcare services to demonstrate their capabilities and potentially secure future contracts. The direct award method means minimal competition, appealing to businesses that align closely with the outlined service requirements and possess the capability to maintain high standards of integrated care.
The notice in full
NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Pessaries - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing Lincolnshire West Bundled Services: - (Routine 12 Lead ECG, 24hr ABPM)
Lots (1)
- 01
Lot 1Cancelled
NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Pessaries - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing Lincolnshire West Bundled Services: - (Routine 12 Lead ECG, 24hr ABPM) The contract duration is from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS63,221
Key facts
Contract
- Service
- Other
- Procurement type
- Standard
- Category
- Services
- Contract period
- Not specified - Not specified
- Lots
- 1
- Awarded to
- Washingborough Family Practice
- Number of suppliers
- 1
Procedure
- Notice type
- Award Notice
- Procurement method
- Limited
- Procedure
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Current stage
- Award
- Stages so far
- Award
- Published on
- Find a Tender Service
- Awardee scale
- SME
Values
- Contracts value
- £63,221
Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.
Status
- Tender
- Complete
- Lots
- Cancelled
- Awards
- Active
- Contracts
- Active
References
- Find a Tender notice
- 054995-2025
- Open Contracting ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0596a7
- CPV code
- 85121100 - General-practitioner services
- CPV division
- 85 - Health and social work services
Location
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Town
- Nottingham
- Postcode
- NG34 8GG
- Electoral ward
- Sleaford Holdingham
- Constituency
- Sleaford and North Hykeham
- Delivery area
- Lincolnshire
- Region
- East Midlands
- Sub-region
- Lincolnshire CC
- Area
- Lincolnshire
- Country
- England
Buyer and supplier
Contracting authority
- Organisation
- NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board
- Category
- Services
- Contact
- Not specified
- Phone
- Not specified
- Address
- Sleaford, NG34 8GG · East Midlands · England
Awarded supplier
- Supplier
- Washingborough Family Practice
- Awardee scale
- SME
- Number of suppliers
- 1
- Awards value
- Not stated
- Company record
- Search Companies House
Documents and links
Questions about Primary Care Enhanced Services
Who won the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract?
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board awarded the contract to Washingborough Family Practice on 8 September 2025.
How much is the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract worth?
The contract value is £63,221.
Who is the buyer for Primary Care Enhanced Services?
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board, based in North Kesteven, East Midlands.
Get ready for the next round
Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.
Bidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in North Kesteven
- Children and Young People's Weight Management ServicesGedling
- Children and Young People's Emotional Health and Wellbeing Early Support PathwayGedling
- Mental Health ServicesGedling
- Procurement of Alternative Provider of Medical Services (APMS) GP services for the villages of Creswell and Langwith on behalf of NHS England (North Midlands) and Hardwick Clinical Commissioning Group.Derby
- TD2311 - Preparing for Adulthood Specialist Supported Living DevelopmentDerby
- Young Peoples - Supported Accommodation Block ContractDerby