Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Provision of Ultrasound Diagnostics

Gloucester
PHYSIOLOGICAL MEASUREMENTS
Published 17 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The contract for the Provision of Ultrasound Diagnostics has been awarded by the NHS Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board located at Shire Hall, Westgate Street, Gloucester, UK. The contracting process falls under the healthcare industry category, specifically health services, and relates to the region of UKK13. The procurement process was a direct award under the Provider Selection Regime, commencing on 18 October 2025, and is set to last for three years with an option for a two-year extension.

This notice is a confirmation of award as per the Healthcare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, indicating a zero-value contract, signifying no guaranteed activity or specific financial commitment, but with services contracted as per national tariffs. The procurement stage is complete, with the award date documented as 17 October 2025. This tender offers substantial opportunities for growth, specifically for providers of diagnostic health services who can leverage existing frameworks to deliver services efficiently and effectively.

Businesses with prior experience in providing medical diagnostics or those looking to expand their footprint in the public healthcare sector might find this contract particularly suited to their strengths. Given the procurement's direct award method, businesses that have established themselves with strong partnerships and proven capabilities in healthcare service delivery will be competitively positioned to benefit from similar future opportunities. The supplier, already partnered with the Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board, underscores the importance of a reliable service track record in positioning for these types of contracts.

Notice Description

This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. This is a zero-value contract and is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent upon the activity delivered.

Therefore, this notice outlines a total contract value of PS0.01. The services are contracted using national tariffs which ensure good value for money. The contract will commence on 1 October 2025 for a period of 3 years, with an option to extend for a further 2-year period.

This is an existing service and the provider is an existing provider of Provision of Ultrasound Diagnostic Services to the ICB. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Healthcare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contract Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. As per the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and guidance, the contract has been awarded. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice.

This contract has been awarded under the Healthcare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contract Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. To meet the requirements of this form, a figure of 0.01 has been represented against each.

It is noted that the true value for each of the above is in fact 0. Gloucestershire ICB award decision makers: Operational Executive Committee No conflicts of interest registered. COI is managed using the ICB COI process along with NHSE COI guidance and the PSR reg 21 and guidance.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05cf16
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK6 - Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract is over 5 years, with an initial three years' term and the option of a a two-year extensions.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NGI
NHS GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
GLOUCESTER
GL1 2TG
South West
England
TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PM
PHYSIOLOGICAL MEASUREMENTSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05cf16

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us