Awarded· 24 May 2025
Social Care or Education Placement
Bristol City Council · Bristol, City of, South West
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Horfield Lodge on 24 May 2025.
Source: Find a Tender · published 16 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes
Key dates
2025
Contract awarded
Horfield Lodge
2025
Contract starts
2025
Award notice published
UK7 - Contract Details Notice · 08:18
View noticeNext
2030
Contract ends
5 years after it starts
About this tender
In brief
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Horfield Lodge on 24 May 2025. The contract value is £364,561, and the contract runs from 25 May 2025 to 31 March 2030 (5 years).
It is run as a below threshold - without competition. Published on Find a Tender on 16 September 2025 as notice 056782-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-059adf.
Summary of the contracting process
Bristol City Council has completed a procurement process for a "Social Care or Education Placement" under the procurement ID DNYY1216. This process falls under the "services" category, specifically focusing on health and social work services, with the industry code CPV 85000000. This direct procurement, conducted without competition due to its below-threshold status, has been awarded to Horfield Lodge, a large supplier.
The contract started on 26th May 2025 and is set to conclude on 31st March 2030, with a gross value of £364,561.87. The process was governed by the legal basis UKPGA 2023/54 and falls under the 'lightTouch' special regime, indicating a simplified procurement approach. This tender creates significant opportunities for large businesses involved in health and social work services, especially those with the capability to manage long-term care placements or educational services in the UK, specifically within the South West region.
Businesses specialising in these areas may find this contract particularly valuable, as it assures a steady revenue stream over an extended period. Given the direct assignment method, companies with existing relationships or presence within Bristol may be especially well-positioned to seek similar contracts in future processes.
The notice in full
Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1216
Lots: no lot details came through with this notice. The official notice and the tender pack have the full breakdown.
Key facts
Contract
- Service
- Other
- Procurement type
- Standard
- Category
- Services
- Contract period
- 25 May 2025 to 31 Mar 2030 (5 years)
- Awarded to
- Horfield Lodge
- Number of suppliers
- 1
Procedure
- Notice type
- UK7 - Contract Details Notice
- Procurement method
- Direct
- Procedure
- Below threshold - without competition
- Current stage
- Award
- Stages so far
- Award
- Published on
- Find a Tender Service
- Awardee scale
- Large
Values
- Contracts value
- £364,561
Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.
Status
- Tender
- Complete
- Lots
- Complete
- Awards
- Active
- Contracts
- Active
References
- Find a Tender notice
- 056782-2025
- Open Contracting ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-059adf
- CPV code
- 85000000 - Health and social work services
- CPV division
- 85 - Health and social work services
Location
- Local authority
- Bristol, City of
- Town
- Bristol
- Postcode
- BS1 5TR
- Electoral ward
- Hotwells and Harbourside
- Constituency
- Bristol Central
- Region
- South West
- Sub-region
- Bristol, City of
- Area
- West of England
- Country
- England
Buyer and supplier
Contracting authority
- Organisation
- Bristol City Council
- Category
- Services
- Contact
- Not specified
- Phone
- Not specified
- Address
- Bristol, BS1 5TR · South West · England
Awarded supplier
- Supplier
- Horfield Lodge
- Awardee scale
- Large
- Number of suppliers
- 1
- Awards value
- Not stated
- Company record
- Search Companies House
Documents and links
Questions about Social Care or Education Placement
Who won the Social Care or Education Placement contract?
Bristol City Council awarded the contract to Horfield Lodge on 24 May 2025. It is due to end on 31 March 2030, which is when a re-tender would normally follow.
How much is the Social Care or Education Placement contract worth?
The contract value is £364,561. The contract runs from 25 May 2025 to 31 March 2030 (5 years).
Who is the buyer for Social Care or Education Placement?
Bristol City Council, based in Bristol, City of, South West.
Get ready for the next round
Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.
Bidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Bristol, City of
- QHM-2025-9857 Horden Group Practice (Home Visiting and COPD)Sunderland
- Antipsychotic Medicines Prescribing and Drug Safety MonitoringExeter
- QHM-2025-7971 Primary Care Aligned Community Psychiatric NurseSunderland
- QHM-2025-9147 Primary Care Aligned Community Psychiatric NurseSunderland
- QHM-2025-8225 Jubilee Medical Group Home Visiting (Sedgefield 1)Sunderland
- QHM-2025-9214 Keith Walker OpticiansSunderland