Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital and related servicesCPV: 85110000

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (NNUH) 2022 - 2027

Norwich
Published 24 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The current contracting process involves the NHS Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care Board, focusing on a hospital service contract titled "Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (NNUH) 2022 - 2027". This contract pertains to the healthcare services industry and is primarily located in the regions UKH15 and UKH16, covering Norwich, United Kingdom. The process is in the post-award stage, with a recent modification approved as of 1st April 2025.

The original contract runs from 1st April 2022 to 31st March 2030, and this amendment updates the contract value by an additional £114,000. This modification falls under service-related procurement and reflects changes necessitated by external, unforeseeable circumstances, such as altering patient volumes and pricing adjustments. Businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those experienced in managing large-scale NHS projects, would find this tender beneficial for growth opportunities.

Companies with expertise in hospital and related services can leverage this contract to expand their footprint in the healthcare sector. The modification aligns with the Community Diagnostic Centre allocations, providing opportunities for organisations capable of adapting to dynamic healthcare needs and increasing service efficiency. Such businesses can benefit from increased revenues and industry presence by delivering effective healthcare solutions in response to the updated contract terms.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

The effective date of this modification is 01/04/2025 and the value is PS114,000 to the end of the contract. The contract dates and term remain unchanged. (1 April 2022 to 31 March 2030 (inclusive of 3 year extension)

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e7d2
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£4,454,642,425

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NORFOLK AND WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05e7d2

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us