Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPharmacy servicesCPV: 33600000

Purchase of Placebo and Lansoprazole for TIPAL Project

Norwich
ERAMOL (UK
Published 18 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process was conducted by the University of East Anglia, a sub-central government public authority located at Norwich Research Park, Norwich, United Kingdom. The contract, awarded on 18th November 2025, pertains to the industry of pharmaceutical goods, specifically the procurement of Placebo and Lansoprazole for the TIPAL Project. The procurement was facilitated through a direct method, categorised as "Below threshold - without competition."

This contract has reached the award stage with Eramol (UK) Ltd as the supplier. The contract commenced on 19th November 2025 and is set to conclude on 31st May 2027, with a total value of £141,855.6. This tender provides significant business growth opportunities, especially for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in the pharmaceutical and healthcare industries.

Companies that manufacture pharmaceutical products or provide services related to medical laboratories and pharmacy services are particularly well-suited to compete in similar processes. By participating in such procurement activities, businesses can establish valuable partnerships and gain exposure to public sector projects, thus expanding their market presence and credibility within the UK healthcare sector.

Notice Description

Helping with a drugs for TIPAL Project. The is a University of East Anglia trail.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e372
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Goods
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£141,855

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

UOE
UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA
Goods
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR4 7TJ
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

E(
ERAMOL (UKAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05e372

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us