Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningCommunity action programmeCPV: 85312310

Provision of Carer Support

East Hertfordshire
Published 21 May, 2025
Contract Value
£10,495,157
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Hertfordshire County Council is currently in the planning stages of a procurement process for the "Provision of Carer Support" services, encompassing guidance services and a community action programme. This initiative, classified under the services category, will be executed within the region of Hertfordshire in the United Kingdom. The contract is anticipated to commence on 1 April 2026, extending until 31 March 2029, with potential renewals up to March 2031.

The procurement process is operating under the light-touch regime with an estimated total value of £10,495,157. The procurement stage is planned, with a future notice date set for 30 June 2025, indicating the beginning of the tendering phase. This tender represents an excellent opportunity for businesses involved in providing carer support, information and advice, advocacy, and related educational activities.

Companies specializing in community programme actions and guidance services could benefit significantly from engaging in this tender. Enterprises that are experienced in working with public authorities, particularly those familiar with the light-touch regime and the overall procurement framework of sub-central government bodies in the UK, would be well-suited to compete effectively for this contract. Participation in this opportunity not only aids in expanding business operations but also facilitates establishing long-term partnerships with Hertfordshire County Council and other local authorities.

Notice Description

Provision of Carers support to include information and advice, carer peer support, advocacy and carer voice, and carer education training and activities

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051792
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£10,495,157
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

HCC
HERTFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
HERTFORD
SG13 8DQ
East
England
TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051792

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us