Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust - Acute Services

Ipswich
EAST SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 4 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process for the "East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust - Acute Services" involves a contract modification under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The buying organisation is NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board, based in Ipswich, United Kingdom. This contract is specific to the health services industry, with important activities taking place in the regions UKH14 and UKH34.

The procurement stage is focused on the award and contract update, having been initiated originally as a tender process. The process does not follow the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 but rather the specific Provider Selection Regime. The key contract modification was formally recorded on 2025-06-04, with the contract signed on 2022-08-01.

This procurement opportunity represents a significant business growth prospect for organisations within the health services industry, particularly those experienced in acute hospital services and emergency care. Given the specialist nature of health services and the specific geographical focus on East Suffolk and North Essex, businesses with expertise in hospital management, healthcare service delivery, and those capable of meeting NHS standards will find this opportunity well-suited to their strengths. Moreover, businesses that can provide solutions for additional works or services, such as managing depreciation funding, could leverage this contract to expand their portfolio and strengthen their market presence within NHS services.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

NHSE has confirmed the depreciation funding for SNEE to be allocated to qualifying schemes.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-052bf6
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,832,128,539

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSA
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Caryn Akers
IPSWICH
IP1 2BX
East
England
TLH6 Suffolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

ES
EAST SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-052bf6

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us